Engagement Gift Basket

3 Aug

A friend of mine is recently engaged. As a gift, I put together an Engagement Basket to start off her wedding-planning journey.

Whether you are beginning to plan, or have a friend or relative you’d like to make a gift for, here is what I included:

Magazines: Southern New England Weddings and Boston Weddings

Post-it notes to stick on pages for ideas, dresses, or vendors

Vera Bradley notebook and pen to record vendor names and prices

Blank cards for thank-you notes

Love-Bird stamp and ink for thank-you notes

Glass jar for Wedding Fund

Pink Champagne for celebration!

To make the bank, I bought a clear glass jar from the Christmas Tree Shop ($2.99) and used blue acrylic paint with a fine tipped brush to paint the last initials of my friend and her fiance, then added “Wedding Fund.” You can write whatever you want. To help keep the letters straight and uniform, I typed the message on my computer, printed it, and cut it so that it fit in the jar. Then I simply traced the words with my paintbrush. Voilà!

2 Responses to “Engagement Gift Basket”

  1. Key Lime Weddings August 3, 2011 at 11:37 am #

    What a great creative gift! I have given brides-to-be magazines before but I love the thank you note idea!

  2. Jaxanahalf August 5, 2011 at 12:04 pm #

    I am that lucky friend! Thank you soooo much! I love and appreciate both you and your wonderful gift :)
    PS
    cannot wait to stamp that adorable love birds stamp!

Leave a comment